Book Review – I left the house today.

Title – I left the house today.
Author – Cassendra Calin.
Format – PDF.
Page count – 148 pages.


Pub date – 2 June 2020.
Publisher – Andrews McMeel Publishing.

I am not an avid comic book reader, I can count on my fingers of one hand the number of times I have read comics. But something about this drew me in and I could not believe my luck when I was selected for an arc review.

I left the house today comprises of hilarious snippets of the artist’s life. These were so relatable and funny, it took just half an hour to complete the whole book. I loved the way she illustrates some of the most awkward situation in the most iconically comical way possible. The artist also included close friends and her boyfriend’s responses in regards to her adorable retorts. I loved it when she illustrates the desperate attempts to have a good hairdo but the hair have plans such as being unruly and unmanageable. and when you stay in, all cozy and warm but life butts in and you need to leave the inviting comforts of your house and so on. Like I said earlier, highly relatable.

I had an amazing time reading and to sum up the whole book in just one what would be – AWESOME.

Thank you netgalley, the author and publisher for providing an arc in exchange for an honest review.

#NetGalley #ILeftTheHouseToday

Leave a comment